Monday, 29 April 2013

9 New Federal Universities Announced

he New 9 Federal Universities as Announced by President Goodluck Jonathan.
These Universities are:

1] Federal University, Lafia, Nasarawa State. ---North Central.
2] Federal University, Lokoja, Kogi State. -------North Central.
3] Federal University, Kashere, Gombe State.-- North East.
4] Federal University, Wakari, Taraba State. ----North East.
5] Federal University, Dutsin-Ma, Katsina State.-North West.
6] Federal University, Dutse, Jigawa State.-------North West.
7] Federal University, Otuoke, Bayelsa State. ---South South.
8] Federal University, Ndufe-Alike, Ebonyi State.-South East.
9] Federal University, Oye-Ekiti, Ekiti State.-------South West.

President Goodluck Jonathan also on Thursday advised Nigeria’s National Economic Council (NEC) to approve the upgrade of six Federal universities to Mega tertiary institutions with absorptive capacity of 150,000 students to 200,000 students each. The will Affected Universities are yet to be named by the Presidency.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...